birthdays and blog-sisters


Idag har jag mycket att fira. Det är 40 år sedan min bror föddes, det vill säga, han har alltid funnits! För mig alltså, lillasystern. Jag önskar att jag kunde fira det med dig dyre bror. Jag är ledig ikväll och har inget särskilt för mig. Ibland är det bra opraktiskt att vara utlandssvensk, långt borta från nära och kära.

En tanke sänder jag också till en person som har betytt jättemycket för mig. En underbar människa som gick bort alldeles för tidigt i en tragisk olycka, och som skulle ha blivit 57 år idag. Jag hoppas att du ser ner på mig ibland från din himmel!

Dessutom vill jag skicka ett stort tack till min blogg-syster Viveka som idag skrev ett gulligt inlägg i sin blogg:  walking in my shoes monday leftovers. Jag känner mig smickrad att du har ”adopterat” en blogg-gröngöling som mig i din stora blogg-familj. En särskild hälsning även till Aina som har namnsdag idag. I Sverige alltså. Kära blogg-systrar, tack för all er uppmuntran!

____________________________

Today I have a lot to celebrate. It is 40 years since my brother was born, that means, he has always been there! at least long before his little sister. I wish I could celebrate your b-day with you dear brother. I’m free tonight and have nothing to do. Sometimes it’s really unpractical to live abroad, far away from the loved ones.

I am also sending a though to a person who has meant a lot to me. A wonderful person who passed away too soon in a tragic accident and that would have had the 57’th b-day today. I hope that you’re looking down on me sometimes from your heaven!

I want to send a big thank you to my blog-sister Viveka, who today wrote a cute post in her blog: walking in my shoes monday leftovers. I feel flattered that you have “adopted” a blog beginner like me in your great blog family. A special greeting also to Aina who has name day today. At least in Sweden. Thanks dear blog-sisters, for all your encouragement!

10 responses to “birthdays and blog-sisters

  1. Wonderful Malin …. now we are in business – what you have to do now is to look up the the people that visit me and write a little note to them … and they will look you up in return – I will push you them your way. It’s an honor to be a part of your world here. You’re funny and have loads of common sense. And you can sing – I can’t, but still do it at times. Welcome to the big blogging world. Happy Birthday to your brother … sort off.

  2. Pingback: in frankfrut am malin | mygulitypleasures·

  3. Hi, Malin! Hope you’d have a great time blogging, and you are in the right company with Viveka😊 more power to your blog! And I wish you all the best!

Leave a Reply

