jag och min mage – me and my belly

Imorgon ska jag till farbror graviddoktorn igen. Det var ett tag sedan sist och det känns bra att få gå på lady-baby kontroll. Järnvärdet och blodtrycket är fortfarande helt säkert låga och min gravidvikt alldeles säkert hög. Inget nytt under solen. Lady-baby sparkar som en liten toka så jag är inte särskilt orolig för hennes hälsa men ändå känns det tryggt att allt blir kontrollerat.

Det där med att jag går upp så mycket i vikt när jag är gravid måste vara ett anlag som jag har. Jag tycker inte att jag äter så överdrivet mycket nu längre som jag gjorde i början av graviditeten. Jaja, det är sak samma. Bara jobbigt att ha många extra kilon när det börjar bli varmt och vattnet samlas i kroppen. Men jag trivs med min mage. Jag gillar att vara gravid. Det är ett härligt tillstånd trots illamående och otymplighet. I morse var jag helt orörlig. Jag hade ont överallt och gick tillbaks och la mig när jag hade fått iväg Flavio till sitt lek-jobb. Det händer egentligen aldrig. Jag avskyr att sova på dagen. Även om jag är trött. Även när jag är sjuk. Men det var välbehövligt och ikväll mår jag bättre.

___________________________

Tomorrow I’m going to the ”uncle pregnant doctor” again (that’s how I call my gynecologist) . It’s been a while since the last visit and it feels good to get going on lady-baby check. My iron value and blood pressure is still definitely low and my pregnancy weight certainly high. Nothing new under the sun. Lady-baby is kicking like crazy, so I’m not particularly worried about her health, yet it feels safe when everything is checked.

The thing that I gain so much weight during pregnancy must be a talent that I have. I do not think I’m eating so excessively much anymore as I did in the first weeks of the pregnancy. Well, it doesn’t matter. Just a hassle to have many extra pounds when it gets hot and the body collects water. But I’m happy with my belly. I like being pregnant. It’s a great state, despite nausea and unwieldiness. This morning, I couldn’t even move. I had pain all over and went back to bed when I had got away Flavio to his “play-job”. It never really happens. I hate to sleep during the day. Although I’m tired. Even when I’m sick. But it was much needed and tonight I feel better.

4 responses to “jag och min mage – me and my belly

  1. Malin, what a wonderful post – you’re very good in using words, both in Swedish and English. Good for you both to get checked up – I’m sure that both of you are doing just great. When I’m on holiday I like to take a little siesta, doesn’t matter if I’m in Spain or Norway. Just to recharge for evening. *smile

    • thank you so much Viveka! I still stuggeling with my english. after so many years using only italian and german it’s not my second language anymore like it used to be…

Leave a Reply

